TOR

Research group TOR 

The Research group TOR (Tempus Omnia Revelat) was established in 1982 by a group of researchers of the Department of Sociology at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Free University of Brussels), with a goal of researching time-use and temporal structures in society. TOR is involved in time-use research for more than 30 years.

Throughout the years TOR has widened its scope of studies from only time-use to cultural studies in general. Today TOR conducts fundamental and applied research concerning a wide scope of topics, such as time-use, cultural trends in Flanders, media, youth culture, education, life-course and social communities. Thanks to its comprehensive expertise and experience, TOR is involved in many large-scale inter-university and policy-directed projects.


In case you would like to stay informed about our most recent analyses and publications about time-use research or you would like to know more about the research group, you can subscribe to our newsletter on www.vub.ac.be/TOR/news.

  • Via this link you can find a list of our publications.

    • Via this link you can find a list of all conducted and finished studies.


    Address information

    Posting address:

    Vrije Universiteit Brussel - Vakgroep Sociologie
    Pleinlaan 2
    1050 Brussels
    Tel: +32 (0)2 614 81 50
    Fax: +32 (0)2 614 81 40

    E-mail: torinfo@vub.ac.be

    Website: http://www.vub.ac.be/TOR/

    Visiting address:
    
Karel Van Miert gebouw
    
Pleinlaan 5

    1050 Brussels

TOR

Groupe de recherche TOR

Le groupe de recherche TOR (Tempus Omnia Revelat) a été créé en 1982 par un groupe de chercheurs du Département de Sociologie de la Vrije Universiteit Brussel, afin de mener des recherches sur l'emploi du temps et les structures temporelles dans la société contemporaine. Le groupe de recherche TOR effectue des recherches sur l'emploi du temps depuis plus de 30 ans.

Au fil des années, le Groupe de recherche TOR a élargi son domaine d'intérêt, de l'étude sociologique du temps à des études culturelles en général. Le Groupe de recherche TOR se consacre à la recherche fondamentale et appliquée dans différents domaines comme l’emploi du temps, les tendances culturelles en Flandre, les médias, la culture des jeunes, l’enseignement, le parcours de vie et la société sociale. Sur la base de son haut niveau d'expertise et de sa grande expérience, le Groupe de recherche TOR est également impliqué dans divers grands projets de recherche interuniversitaires et à portée politique.

Si vous souhaitez rester informé des dernières analyses ou publications concernant les recherches sur l’emploi du temps ou si vous voulez en savoir plus sur le département (projets de recherche, liste de publications,...) inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter sur le site Internet www.vub.ac.be/TOR/news.

  • Ce lien vous donne un aperçu de nos publications.

    • Ce lien vous donne un aperçu des projets de recherche en cours et achevés.


    Adresse

    Adresse postale:

    Vrije Universiteit Brussel - Vakgroep Sociologie
    Pleinlaan 2
    1050 Bruxelles
    Tél : +32 (0)2 614 81 50
    Fax: +32 (0)2 614 81 40

    Courriel : torinfo@vub.ac.be

    Site web: http://www.vub.ac.be/TOR/

    Adresse pour les visites:
    
Bâtiment Karel Van Miert
    
Pleinlaan 5

    1050 Bruxelles